Back to top
Menu

NCEMA in Focus

The establishment of NCEMA was announced on May 14, 2007 within the organizational structure of the Supervision of the Supreme Council for National Security and based on a decree by Federal Law No. (2) for the year 2011. The announcement reflects the wise leadership’s keenness on ensuring the safety of the lives of all citizens and residents on the territory of the United Arab Emirates and to preserve the property of the country.

NCEMA operates under the Supervision of the Supreme Council for National Security, with the aim to achieve the UAE’s policy regarding the necessary procedures for emergency, crises and disasters management. It's the major national standard-setting body responsible for regulating and coordinating all efforts of emergency, crisis and disaster management as well as the development of a national plan for responding to emergencies. Therefore, its work is focused mainly in the development, consolidation and maintenance of laws, policies and procedures of emergency and crisis management at the national level.

NCEMA oversees the development of response capabilities by proposing and coordinating programs among stakeholders at the local and national levels, and updating them on a regular basis. In addition, it participates in preparing the risks and threats log at both national and local levels, and periodically updates it in cooperation and coordination with the concerned authorities.

NCEMA also coordinates the roles of the concerned governmental parties in the event of an emergency, crisis or disaster. It engages in the preparation and coordination of the essential emergency plans for vital facilities and infrastructure, and following up on their implementation in coordination with the concerned governmental authorities.

NCEMA conducts the necessary studies and researches through a dedicated center for information and resources related to predicting emergency, crises and disasters and how to deal with them in coordination with the concerned authorities. Moreover, it prepares, coordinates, and implements the exercises related to emergency, crises and disasters management in coordination with the concerned authorities and follows up on their implementation.

  • National Volunteer Program
  • CEMC
  • Year of Zayed
  • VISION 2021
  • Tolerance Festival

عد إلى الأعلى
القائمة

نبذة عن الهيئة

تم الإعلان عن إنشاء الهيئة الوطنية لإدارة الطوارئ والأزمات والكوارث ضمن منظومة الهيكل التنظيمي للمجلس الأعلى للأمن الوطني بتاريخ 14/5/2007م، وبمرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم (2) لسنة 2011م، الذي نص على إنشاء الهيئة الوطنية لإدارة الطوارئ والكوارث والأزمات، وذلك حرصاً من القيادة الرشيدة على سلامة أرواح المواطنين والمقيمين على أرض الدولة وحفاظاً على المكتسبات والممتلكات.

تعمل الهيئة الوطنية لإدارة الطوارئ والأزمات والكوارث تحت مظلة وإشراف المجلس الأعلى للأمن الوطني، حيث تهدف إلى تحقيق سياسة الدولة فيما يخص الإجراءات اللازمة لإدارة الطوارئ والأزمات والكوارث، وتعتبر الهيئة الجهة الوطنية الرئيسية المسؤولة عن تنسيق ووضع المعايير والأنظمة واللوائح المتعلقة بإدارة الطوارئ والأزمات والكوارث، ووضع خطة وطنية موحدة للاستجابة لحالات الطوارئ، ومن هنا يقع على عاتقها تطوير وتوحيد إدامة القوانين والسياسات والإجراءات المتعلقة بإدارة الطوارئ والأزمات والكوارث على المستوى الوطني.

وتقوم الهيئة بالإشراف على تطوير قدرات الاستجابة من خلال اقتراح وتنسيق البرامج بين الجهات المعنية على المستويين المحلي والوطني، وتحديثها بشكل دوري، إضافة إلى المشاركة في إعداد سجل المخاطر والتهديدات على المستويين الوطني والمحلي، وتحديثه بشكل دوري بالتعاون والتنسيق مع الجهات المعنية.

كما تقوم الهيئة بتنسيق أدوار الجهات المعنية بالدولة عند وقوع الطوارئ أو الأزمات أو الكوارث، والمشاركة في إعداد وتنسيق خطط الطوارئ اللازمة للمنشآت الحيوية والبنية التحتية في الدولة ومتابعة تنفيذها بالتعاون والتنسيق مع الجهات المختصة بالدولة.

وتعمل الهيئة على إعداد الدراسات والأبحاث العلمية اللازمة من خلال إنشاء مركز المعلومات والموارد المتعلقة بالطوارئ والأزمات والكوارث والتنبؤ بوقوعها وكيفية التعامل معها بالتنسيق مع الجهات المعنية، إضافة إلى إعداد وتنسيق وتنفيذ التمارين الخاصة بإدارة الطوارئ والأزمات والكوارث بالتنسيق مع الجهات المعنية ومتابعة تنفيذها.

  • البرنامج الوطني التطوعي
  • 
	مؤتمر إدارة الطوارئ والأزمات
  • عام القراءة
  •  رؤية 2021
  • مسابثة المهارات العالمية