Back to top
Menu

Director General Message

Title: H.E. Obaid Rashid AL Hassan Al Shamsi

Director-General

A supreme decision has been issued to establish the National Emergency and Crisis and Disasters Management Authority on 14-5-2007 as part of the organizational structure of the Supreme Council for National Security headed by His Highness Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, President of the UAE, to enhance the UAE’s capabilities and raise its readiness to deal with emergencies, crises and disasters through joint planning, training and coordination with the country’s various entities.

There is no doubt that the establishment of the National Emergency and Crisis and Disasters Management Authority will help promote awareness in the region and enhance people’s knowledge in this field, introduce the national efforts and joint operations that the UAE is implementing in cooperation with the neighboring countries and the world, and make the UAE the first country in the region that focuses heavily on the issue of emergency, crisis and disaster management.

The Authority seeks to establish quality and world-class concepts to deal with disasters, whether natural or man-made. The UAE and other countries in the region are well experienced in the area of emergency, crisis and disaster management and have many equipment and tools that enable them to do so. Therefore, the Authority focuses on supporting coordination between these entities being one of its top priorities, as well as developing national plans, and organizing exercises and training among these entities under the supervision of a single official entity.

Finally, I would like to express my deepest appreciation and gratitude to His Highness Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, President of the UAE, His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President, Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai, His Highness Lieutenant General Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces, and His Highness Sheikh Tahnoun Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, National Security Advisor, for their keenness to keep up with the political, economic and social internal and external developments so that the country is ready to cope with any regional and global developments and changes.

  • National Volunteer Program
  • CEMC
  • Year of tolerance
  • VISION 2021

عد إلى الأعلى
القائمة

رسالة المدير العام

د. جمال محمد الحوسني

المدير العام

تم الإعلان عن إنشاء الهيئة الوطنية لإدارة الطوارئ والأزمات والكوارث تاريخ 14-5-2007 ضمن منظومة الهيكل التنظيمي للمجلس الأعلى للأمن الوطني برئاسة صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة - حفظه الله - بهدف تعزيز قدرة الدولة في مواجهة الطوارئ والأزمات والكوارث وحسن إدارتها في حال وقوعها وذلك من خلال التخطيط والتدريب المشترك والتنسيق بين أجهزة الدولة المختلفة .

لا شك بأن تأسيس الهيئة الوطنية لإدارة الطوارئ والأزمات والكوارث سيساهم في تعزيز الوعي في المنطقة والإرتقاء بالمعرفة لدى الجميع، والتعريف بالجهود الوطنية والعمليات المشتركة مع دول الجوار ، ويجعل دولة الإمارات هي الأولى في المنطقة التي تنظر بأهمية كبيرة إلى موضوع إدارة الطوارئ والأزمات  والكوارث .

تسعى الهيئة إلى صياغة مفاهيم منسقة للتعامل مع مختلف حالات الكوارث سواء الطبيعية منها أو من صنع الإنسان ، وبالرغم من أن دولة الإمارات ودول المنطقة تملك خبرة واسعة في مجال إدارة الطوارئ والأزمات  والكوارث  ولديها تجهيزات و إمكانات مختلفة ، إلا أن الفجوة الرئيسية تكمن في التنسيق بين الجهات المساهمة في عمليات الطوارئ ووضع الخطط الوطنية و التمارين والتدريبات المشتركة بين تلك الجهات بإشراف جهة رسمية واحدة .

وأخيرا أرفع أسمى آيات الشكر والتقدير إلى صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة - حفظه الله - وإلى صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي - رعاه الله - والى الفريق أول سمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان - ولي عهد أبوظبي نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة - وإلى سمو الشيخ طحنون بن زايد آل نهيان - مستشار الأمن الوطني - لحرصهم على مواكبة التطورات السياسية والإقتصادية والإجتماعية، الداخلية والخارجية لنكون قادرين على مواكبة المستجدات والمتغيرات الإقليمية والدولية.

  • البرنامج الوطني التطوعي
  • 
	مؤتمر إدارة الطوارئ والأزمات
  • عام زايد
  •  رؤية 2021
  • مسابقة المهارات العالمية